As yet another academic year rapidly comes to a close, the Tinsley Harrison Internal Medicine Residency Program gathered on Saturday, May 21st at the McWane Science Center to celebrate another unbelievable year of learning and development. We especially want to acknowledge and appreciate the outstanding work and dedication of our graduating residents as they move on to fellowships and careers in medicine. A list of honorees for the evening is listed below:

SSGIM Presenters: Danisa Clarrett, Rehan Naseemuddin, Will Benton, Blake Smith, Ross Farris, Morgan Cline, Mary Kate Reischmann, Thao Tran, Jeremey Walker, Carlie Stein.
Alabama ACP Presenters: Allison Rogers, Jordan Orr, Jori May, Stacey Watkins, Jeffrey Kepes, Tyler Luckett.
SSGIM Jeopardy Team: Will Benton, Jeremey Walker, Ross Farris, Rehan Naseemuddin.
Alabama ACP Jeopardy Team: Matt Gravett, Sebastian Sattui, Sean Dunn.
National ACP Jeopardy Team: Rajat Kalra, Preston Sonnier, Ashley Elam.
2016-2017 Time-R Awards: Amier Ahmad.
William J. Koopman Award for Excellent in Research: Sunil Rangarajan.

Best Senior Talk: John Willoughby
Ben Friedman Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Resident: Jeremey Walker, Ross Farris, and Rajat Kalra.
Best Teaching Fellow: Chris Roth

International Travel Awards: Mack Brown, Robert Oubre, Sebastian Sattui, Thomas Tyner
Gorgas Tropical Medicine Scholarship: Matt Gravett.

University Hospital: Kelley Williams
VA Hospital: Belinda Cagle
Junior Faculty Teaching Award: Peter Phan
Tinsley Harrison Award for Best Faculty Teacher: Steve Stigler
Gustavo Heudebert Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Residency Program: Chad Burski

House Staff Spirit Award PGY1: Darryl Outlaw and Allison Rogers
House Staff Spirit Award PGY2:Ross Farris and Amanda Brito
House Staff Spirit Award PGY3: Federico DePuy and Jori May

Birmingham VA Medical Center Award for Clinical Excellence: Jeremey Walker.
Claude Bennet Award for Outstanding Performance on Tinsley Harrison Wards: Mary Margaret Basham and William Moore.

Dismukes Award of Excellence for Outstanding Enthusiasm for Medicine and Excellence in Patient Care and Teaching: Susan Karam, James Oliver, Laura Andrews, Olivia Brown.
E=hH2 Award for the Resident Exemplifying the Legacy of Tinsley Harrison: Mary Katherine Baker.

Congratulations again to our awardees and all of the graduating residents. It has been a privilege to learn alongside you and we will you nothing but success in all of your future endeavors!